Tag Archives: Crossover Universe

Pulp Crazy – Crossover Special – Conan Vs Rune by Barry Windsor-Smith

http://pulpcrazy.com/podcast/145.mp3

In celebration of the announcement of Sean Lee Levin’s Crossovers Expanded Volumes 1 and 2 to be released this summer by Meteor House, this week is a special crossover themed episode. I’ll be discussing Conan Vs Rune by Barry Windsor-Smith, where the Cimmerian battles the Dark God. This is a one-shot comic book published by Marvel Comics in 1995. It is likely never going to be collected or reprinted due to the rights surrounding the two characters. Win Scott Eckert included it in Crossovers: A Secret Chronology of the World Volume 1.

Links:

Purchase Crossovers by Win Scott Eckert: http://www.blackcoatpress.com/crossovers.htm

Preorder Crossovers Expanded by Sean Lee Levin: http://meteorhousepress.com/crossovers

The Crossover Universe (TM) Blog: www.crossoveruniverse.com

The Wold Newton Family Website: http://woldnewtonfamily.com

Barry Windsor-Smith Official Website: http://barrywindsor-smith.com/

Win Scott Eckert Website: www.winscoteckert.com

The Swords of Robert E. Howard Forum: http://swordsofreh.proboards.com/

Conan at Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Conan_the_Cimmerian

Rune at Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rune_(comics)

Pulp Crazy: The Adventures of Pat Wildman: On the Trail of the Wild Huntsman

 

http://pulpcrazy.com/podcast/127.mp3

 

Win Scott Eckert and Chuck Loridans join me in discussing the Pat Wildman series and Win’s wider body of fiction from Meteor House, Blackcoat Press, and Moonstone Books.

The Adventures of Pat Wildman Series

The Evil in Pemberely House: http://meteorhousepress.com/the-evil-in-pemberley-house/

The Scarlet Jaguar:  http://meteorhousepress.com/the-scarlet-jaguar/

The Official Adventures of Pat Wildman Website: http://pemberleyhouse.blogspot.com/

Wold Newton 101

Wold Newton Primer: http://www.thepulp.net/pulp-info/pulp-articles/wold-newton/

What Makes a Wold Newton Universe Tale?:http://www.sfsignal.com/archives/2013/10/excerpt-read-the-introduction-from-tales-of-the-wold-newton-universe-edited-by-win-scott-eckert-and-christopher-paul-carey/

What is the Wold Newton Family?:http://www.pjfarmer.com/woldnewton/Pulp.htm

 

Chuck’s “Daughters of Greystoke” article:http://www.pjfarmer.com/woldnewton/Articles2.htm#TarzansDaughters

 

The Wold Newton Origins Series 

Is He in Hell? – http://meteorhousepress.com/the-worlds-of-philip-jose-farmer-1-protean-dimensions/ | http://www.amazon.com/The-Worlds-Philip-Jose-Farmer/dp/0615370055

The Wild Huntsman – http://meteorhousepress.com/the-worlds-of-jose-farmer-3/ | http://www.amazon.com/The-Worlds-Philip-Jose-Farmer/dp/0983746117 | http://www.amazon.com/Tales-Newton-Universe-Philip-Farmer/dp/1781163049

Wold Newton Side-Ways Stories

Nadine’s Invitation:http://www.blackcoatpress.com/talesshadowmen7.pdf |http://allpulp.blogspot.com/2010/12/this-tale-in-wold-newton-origins-cycle.html |http://www.blackcoatpress.com/talesshadowmen07.htm |http://www.amazon.com/Tales-Shadowmen-7-Femmes-Fatales/dp/1935558447

Marguerite’s Tears:http://www.blackcoatpress.com/talesshadowmen08.htm |http://www.amazon.com/Tales-Shadowmen-8-Agents-Provocateurs/dp/1612270506/

Violet’s Lament:http://www.blackcoatpress.com/talesshadowmen09.htm |http://www.amazon.com/Tales-Shadowmen-La-Vie-Noir/dp/1612271456/
The Pat Wildman Series by Win Scott Eckert:

Win Scott Eckert Bibliography with additional links to purchase: http://www.winscotteckert.com/p/bibliography.html

Meteor House: http://meteorhouse.com

The Official Philip José Farmer Website: http://pjfarmer.com

Black Coat Press: http://blackcoatpress.com

Moonstone Books:  http://www.moonstonebooks.com/shop/default.aspx

Chuck Loridans: http://www.nwlaartgallery.com/Chuck%20Loridans.htm