Tag Archives: pulp fiction

Pulp Crazy – Conan the Cimmerian by Robert E. Howard

Robert E. Howard’s venerable sword & sorcery hero, Conan the Cimmerian is discussed. An excerpt from a free Librivox audio book is included.

Links:
The Robert E. Howard Foundation: http://www.rehfoundation.org/

Official Robert E. Howard Forum: http://www.conan.com/invboard/

REH: Two-Gun Raconteur: http://rehtwogunraconteur.com/

REHupa: http://www.rehupa.com/

The Dark Barbarian @ The Barbarian Keep: http://www.barbariankeep.com/darkbarb2.html

Librivox Robert E. Howard Audio Books: http://tinyurl.com/ladz8wq

Del Rey Conan collections:

The Coming of Conan the Cimmerian: http://tinyurl.com/kkucwdy
The Bloody Crown of Conan: http://tinyurl.com/lkpddu6
The Conquering Sword of Conan: http://tinyurl.com/mkjacrz

Pulp Crazy – Doc Savage the Man of Bronze

Links:

Doc Savage Organized – http://docsavage.org/ A good Doc Savage resource, also home of the active Flearun Doc Savage Discussion Group.

The Pulp.Net’s Doc Savage Page – http://www.thepulp.net/the-links/docsavage/ An overview of Doc Savage and a comprehensive list of Doc Savage links.

The Eighty-Sixth Floor – http://heropulp.com/the86floor/ An informative Doc Savage fansite.

Doc Savage the Supreme Adventurer – http://www.supremeadventurer.com/ A very comprehensive and informative Doc Savage site.

The Shadow Sanctum – http://www.shadowsanctum.com/pulps.html Sanctum Books publisher Anthony Tollin’s personal site. Doc Savage reprints are available here Also browse around the site as it has some very interesting articles on the pulps.

Anthony Tollin’s Sanctum Books Ordering Info – http://www.pulpcomingattractions.com/SanctumBooks/SanctumBooks.html More Doc Savage reprint ordering info.

The Wild Adventures of Doc Savage: http://www.adventuresinbronze.com/ The official site of Will Murray’s Wild Adventures of Doc Savage series.

Radio Archives Doc Savage Products: http://tinyurl.com/lkrkplq Will Murray’s New Adventures of Doc Savage audio books are available here.

Uvula Audio – http://www.uvulaaudio.com/ Three classic Doc Savage stories are available here as free Audio Books.

Pulp Crazy – Finding Pulps

Links:

Project Gutenberg: http://www.gutenberg.org/

Librivox: http://librivox.org/

Uvula Audio: http://www.uvulaaudio.com/

Pulpfest: http://www.pulpfest.com/

Pulp Coming Attractions: http://www.pulpcomingattractions.com/

The Pulp Magazines Project:http://www.pulpmags.org/

The Pulp.Net: http://www.thepulp.net/

Pulp Artists: http://www.pulpartists.com/

Blood & Thunder Magazine: http://muraniapress.com/blood-n-thunder/

The Book Cave Podcast: http://thebookcave.libsyn.com/